Fettuccine al tartufo con funghi e pancetta – Truffle flavoured fettuccine with mushrooms and pancetta

Con questa estate ormai alle porte,  e il ricordo ormai lontano, almeno per noi “londinesi”, di piacevoli e lunghe giornate di sole con temperature miti, purtroppo mai troppo calde, mi sono rimessa ai fornelli a preparare qualcosa di semplice, facile e veramente veloce da preparare.

Nella nostra regione, le Marche, abbiamo molti produttori locali di paste fatte a mano che si stanno facendo conoscere a livello nazionale e non solo. La ricetta che vi propongo oggi, è stata preparata con una pasta secca all’uovo prodotta dalla azienda Marcozzi di Campofilone. E sulle note di Norah Jones con Long Way Home iniziamo la preparazione (testo)

INGREDIENTI

  • Fettucine di Campofilone aromatizzate al tartufo 200grFettuccine aromatizzate al tartufo con pancetta e funghi, ingredienti
  • Pancetta 80gr
  • Funghi secchi 30gr
  • Olio evo q.b.
  • Sale q.b.
  • Aglio 2 spicchi

PREPARAZIONE

Fettuccine aromatizzate al tartufo con pancetta e funghi, soffritto aglio olio e pancettaFettuccine aromatizzate al tartufo con pancetta e funghi, soffritto aglio olio e pancetta e funghiMettiamo a bagno in acqua tiepida i funghi secchi, lasciandoli in ammollo per circa 15-20 minuti. Prepariamo un soffritto con aglio e olio evo, rosoliamo la pancetta tagliata a dadini e aggiungiamo i funghi insieme all’acqua utilizzata per farli ammorbidire; lasciamo a fuoco medio basso per circa 5-7 minuti.

Fettuccine aromatizzate al tartufo con pancetta e funghi, fettuccine ripassate in padellaNel frattempo portiamo ad ebollizione Fettuccine aromatizzate al tartufo con pancetta e funghi, fettuccinel’acqua, saliamo e cuciniamo le fettuccine per 2-3 minuti. Uniamo la pasta al sugo con funghi e pancetta e tiriamo in padella, aggiungendo se serve altro olio extra vergine di oliva.

 

Let’s start to share our recipe with more friends. “Fettuccine al tartufo” is an handmade pasta typical from Campofilone, in Le Marche region, Italy. We will make this traditional italian pasta with pancetta and mushrooms. If you want to prepare this recipe with its original fettucine pasta, you’ll find this product soon on www.eat-in-italy.co.uk. Keep you up to date with any news and follow their Facebook page Eat in Italy and Twitter @EatInItaly_UK

Fettuccine with truffle flavour

We always release our recipe along with a song.  Enjoy your cooking listening Long Way Home, song by Norah Jones

INGREDIENTS

Fettuccine with truffle flavour, ingredients

  • 200 gr Durum Wheat Pasta with Eggs with Truffle flavour
  • 80 gr Diced pancetta
  • 30gr Wild Mishrooms
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 3/4 table spoon sea salt
  • 2 cloves of Garlic

METHOD

  1. Pour hot water over the mushrooms and leave for 15
    minutes, then drain and keep the liquid to use for our sauce
  2. On a chopping board peel and chop the garlic
  3. Put on a large pan on a medium heat 3 table spoons of extra virgin olive oil and  add the chopped garlic
  4. Add the pancetta and then cook until turning crispy
  5. Pour the mushroom water over the pan and add the mushroom, then cook for 5-7 minutes
  6. Boil  4 litre of water in a pot and add 3-4 table spoons of salt
  7. Drop your fettucine in the pot and stir during the first minute to keep pasta from sticking
  8. After 2-3 minutes drain and add the cooked pasta to the pan with pancetta and mushrooms, then stir together and serveFettucine egg with truffle with pancetta and mushrooms

Buon Appetito

Enjoy your meal

Margherita

Norah Jones – Long Way Home

Well I stumbled in the darkness
I’m lost and alone
Though I said I’d go before us
And show the way back home
IS there a light up ahead
I can’t hold onto very long
Forgive me pretty baby but I always take the long way home

Money’s just something you throw
Off the back of a train
Got a handful of lightening
A hat full of rain
And I know that I said
I’d never do it again
And I love you pretty baby but I always take the long way home

I put food on the table
And roof overhead
But I’d trade it all tomorrow
For The highway instead
Watch your back if I should tell you
Loves the only thing I’ve ever known
One thing for sure pretty baby I always take the long way home

You know I love you baby
More than the whole wide world
I’m your woman
You know you are my pearl
Let’s go out past the party lights
We can finally be alone
Come with me and we can take the long way home
Come with me, together we can take the long way home
Come with me, together we can take the long way home

Margherita